navigation


back
about
diary
reviews
recipes
collections
links + credits

June
May

05: June 18 2024

I've been exploring more free resources and had fun trying out laser wood cutting, 3D printing, and I have some more crafty activities coming up. MIL is visiting and we've got a bit of an itinerary planned!
God I am so tired lately, I hate having to go to bed so early just to function like a human.
I made my own gel press-ons and I'm so happy with how they turned out!! I need to start brainstorming/moodboarding more designs I want to make. It's daunting thinking of trying french tips but I can get my hand to steady when I need to so hopefully with a bit of practice it'll turn out okay...
The condos being built in my city are being built so fucking fast. There's no way they're the "luxury" condos they're marketing them as lmao. And I wish they would build more purpose-built rentals; condos have their benefits but so do apartments. I'm content with where I'm at for now; and I'm almost convinced I'm stuck here because some of the free amenities are too good to give up. Desperately need to buy my own washer and dryer though

04: May 22nd 2024

I've been getting into my groove with reading manga and novels now and it feels good to disconnect from the internet for a bit. I need a slight break from Banana Yoshimoto after reading The Premonition lol, so I've picked up a book called Magma by female author Thora Hjörleifsdóttir! It seems it's going to be a heavy but important read.

Anyways my vacation was so restorative and much needed. Although I didn't really travel anywhere, I reaallly needed to sleep in and lounge around for several days to recuperate. I hate to be back at work; I'm already looking forward to my next time off lol

03: May 10th 2024

I was hoping to get tickets to see Joe Hisaishi's orchestra concert... THE TICKETS ARE $430+. I mean, they're probably well worth it, but holy

02: May 6th 2024

Explored some new music on Spotify. Had a lovely time seeing the cherry blossoms with my husband after work! We found some other flower bushes that smelled very citrus-y/lemon-y; I took some pictures so I can get them identified later. They'll definitely be a staple in our yard when we own land. We also saw a cute dog meet up; it was so precious seeing the dogs running free, interacting, and having fun.
Finishing the night by working on my site more, and enjoying some homemade chicken tacos.

01: May 4th 2024

I'm having so much fun learning html and decorating my website; it's scratching the itch of customizing and personalizing. I'm stockpiling graphics and found an absolutely adorable dollmaker that is giving me intense nostalgia. Idk where to put my dollmaker images dump page, probably in Collections or might make a new page. The lunaii dollmaker is perfect for my About page....